Expert Tips

Expert Tips

AUTUMN: a festive season for two- and four-legged friends

Autumn offers many natural treats - even for your dog

Especially in autumn, long walks offer many opportunities to gather precious gifts from nature. We have collected some suggestions for you.


Godetevi l'autunno con il vostro cane

Hiking in the mountains with your dog: what to watch out for

Report on the topic of mountain safety

Hiking in the mountains is becoming increasingly popular, even with dogs. But what should you pay special attention to and how can you best prepare for this adventure? Fabian Schwander, an experienced mountain hiker with a dog, talks about his experiences and gives valuable advice.


escursioni in montagna con il cane

Safe encounter with guard dogs

The most important rules of conduct

Herd Protection Switzerland does not recommend taking the companion dog with you. Dogs as close relatives of the wolf excite a stronger defensive behaviour in guard dogs. If there is no possibility to bypass the herd and the dog is with you, you should keep it on a leash. Every walk should therefore be well prepared.


Safely meet guard dogs

COVID-19: Switzerland with dog

How best to deal with the situation.

In the flood of current media news, dog owners often confuse the fact that staying at home is NOT FORBIDDEN to go out with the dog. But there are some things to consider and in addition we have some inputs for you with employment for at home which are summarized here.


COVID-19 with dog Switzerland

Winter hiking with dog

Enjoy the winter idyll with your dog.

If the snow crunches evenly under the steps and otherwise neither the valley nor the winter forest makes the slightest sound, you will experience pure winter idyll when you go snow (shoe) hiking with your dog. We have put together the most important information for you here.


Hiking with dog in winter

With dog on ferry

Beach holiday in Scotland or Holland? Cruise feeling with dog is possible!

Where do you want to go? Rather to the north, where you can go for long walks and dog excursions in beautiful nature and pleasant temperatures, or to the south, where there are also dog-friendly beaches, and especially in the off-season most of the time you will be turned a blind eye to the beaches.


Dog on ferry

Here you can also order dogs

Have a nice dinner with your four-legged friend

What would you like for Fido: Pig's ears or chicken cut into pieces? Two restaurants in the canton of Zurich offer an extra menu for dogs.


The blood-sucking ticks are active again

what you need to know

The ticks are lying in wait again. With the warmer temperatures, their bloodsucking activities also increase. This can have unpleasant to dangerous consequences in certain cases. Watch out and protect - you and your dog!


Organizes travel

what you need to know

Travel with pets must be well prepared. Countries all over the world have different requirements. Moreover, these requirements can change constantly. The Federal Veterinary Office (FVO) provides information.


New trend

Yoga with your dog

Do not be surprised if you suddenly discover dogs in the yoga studio doing exercises with their holders. Because man's best friend no longer has to wait outside the gym. The trend that is spilling over from the USA and China to Europe is called Doga - composed of Dog (dog) and Yoga.


To ensure you get the best experience on our website we use cookies and external components such as Youtube videos and OpenStreetMap. Privacy policy

Experten-Tipps

Conseils d'experts

Rencontre avec les chiens de garde en toute sécurité

Les règles de conduite les plus importantes

Le Service suisse de protection des troupeaux recommande de ne pas prendre le chien de compagnie. En tant que proches parents du loup, les chiens suscitent un comportement défensif accru chez les chiens de garde. S'il n'y a pas de possibilité d'éviter le troupeau et que le chien est présent, il doit être tenu en laisse. Chaque randonnée doit donc être bien préparée.


Rencontrer les chiens de garde en toute sécurité

COVID-19 : La Suisse avec le chien

Comment gérer au mieux la situation.

Dans le flot d'informations des médias actuels, les propriétaires de chiens confondent souvent le fait que rester à la maison n'est PAS une INTERDICTION de sortir avec le chien. Mais il y a quelques éléments à garder à l'esprit et en plus nous avons quelques contributions avec des activités pour la maison qui sont résumées ici.


COVID-19 avec le chien Suisse

Randonnée d'hiver avec un chien

Profitez de l'idylle hivernale avec votre chien.

Lorsque la neige craque uniformément sous vos pas et qu'aucun autre son ne se fait entendre de la vallée ou de la forêt d'hiver, vous pouvez vivre une pure idylle hivernale lors d'une randonnée dans la neige (bottes) avec votre chien. Nous avons rassemblé ici pour vous les informations les plus importantes.


Randonnée avec un chien en hiver

Avec le chien sur le ferry

Vacances à la plage en Écosse ou en Hollande ? La sensation de croisière avec un chien est possible !

Où voulez-vous aller ? Plutôt au nord, où l'on peut faire de longues promenades et des randonnées pour chiens dans une nature magnifique et des températures agréables, ou plutôt au sud, où il y a aussi des plages adaptées aux chiens, et surtout en basse saison, on ferme généralement les yeux sur les plages.


Un chien sur un ferry

Les chiens peuvent également commander ici

Dîner raffiné avec votre chien

Que souhaitez-vous pour Fido : des oreilles de porc ou des escalopes de poulet ? Deux restaurants dans le canton de Zurich proposent un menu supplémentaire pour les chiens.

Les chiens peuvent également commander ici

Les tiques suceuses de sang sont à nouveau actives

ce que vous devez savoir

Les tiques sont de nouveau à l'affût. Avec le réchauffement des températures, leurs activités de suceurs de sang augmentent également. Dans certains cas, cela peut avoir des conséquences désagréables, voire dangereuses. Attention et protection - vous et votre chien !

Les tiques suceuses de sang sont à nouveau actives

Voyages organisés

ce que vous devez savoir

Les voyages avec des animaux de compagnie doivent être bien préparés. Les pays du monde entier ont des besoins très variés. En outre, ces exigences peuvent changer constamment. L'Office vétérinaire fédéral (OVF) fournit des informations.

Voyages organisés

Nouvelle tendance

Yoga avec votre chien

Ne soyez pas surpris si vous découvrez soudain des chiens dans le studio de yoga faisant des exercices avec leurs propriétaires. Parce que le meilleur ami de l'homme n'a plus à attendre devant le gymnase. La tendance qui s'étend des États-Unis et de la Chine à l'Europe s'appelle Doga - composée de chien et de yoga.

Yoga avec votre chien

Pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web, nous utilisons des cookies et des composants externes tels que les vidéos Youtube et OpenStreetMap. Protection des données